Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CPCC Library logo

Central Piedmont Archives

LibGuide for How to Access and Contribute to the History of Central Piedmont

Visiting the Archive

Central Piedmont Archives is currently closed to in-person researchers due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic. We are currently providing reference services via email and web/phone call. This page will be updated when in-person research resumes.

Archives Policies and Procedures

ACCESS TO THE ARCHIVES IS TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED DUE TO COVID-19.

Reading Room Guidelines

  1. All materials must be used in the reading room and handled with care.  
  2. Please use only pencils, laptops, and/or digital cameras.
  3. No food or drink.
  4. Please keep materials in the order in which they are found.
  5. Permission to photocopy is required, scanning is done by staff only. 

Copyright & Reproductions

Researchers assume full responsibility for conforming to copyright, laws of libel, and property rights when quoting or publishing materials. Contact archives staff for publication guidelines and application when interested in reproducing or publishing content from the Archives. 

Privacy & Use Policy

The Archives holds both public and private records. Depending on the researcher’s request, access to private records may be limited. Requests to view private materials will require permission from the creator of the records.  On rare occasion patron registration and usage information may be shared with other campus offices when necessary. 

Additional Resources

A collection of various history databases compiled by CPCC Librarians.
 

Welcome to the OWL Archival Resources Webpage! Here you will find guidelines for visiting archives and requesting/handling materials, as well as suggestions and advice for citing archival resources.

North Carolina Digital Collections

North Carolina Digital Heritage Center
 
J. Murrey Atkins Library Special Collections