CPCC Library logo

× Alert! Central Piedmont Library Services are here for you, including chat service. Please refer to https://researchguides.cpcc.edu/librarycovid19 for more information and help.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired.
New
AudioBookCloud contains over 1200 streaming audio book titles, including dozens of genres and interest levels. The collection includes popular literature, classics, children’s and teen books, mystery, sci-fi, history, biography, and more.

This resource will be available until August 31, 2020
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the handbook used by health care professionals in the United States and much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms, and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders.
New
TeenBookCloud is a database of e-books and other digital content for middle schools and high schools that features over 1000 titles, including graphic novels, enhanced e-books with full audio narration and highlighted text, classic literature, national geographic videos, and more.

This resource will be available until August 31, 2020
New
TumbleBookLibrary has over 1100 titles for grades K-6, and includes animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, graphic novels, National Geographic videos, non-fiction books, playlists, as well as books in Spanish and French.

This resource will be available until August 31, 2020
New
TumbleMath contains a comprehensive collection of math stories available in a format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling story book for students of all ages.

The books are all accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans, educational games, plus quizzes in order to test and track progress.

This resource will be available until August 31, 2020
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...