Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CPCC Library logo

Central Piedmont Archives

LibGuide for How to Access and Contribute to the History of Central Piedmont

About

Welcome to the Central Piedmont Archives! We serve as the final repository for the historical records of Central Piedmont Community College. Our primary purpose is to identify, collect, and preserve institutional records of enduring administrative, fiscal, legal or historical value, and to make such records accessible to Central Piedmont administrators, faculty, staff, students and other interested persons.

Our holdings include administrative and historical records on topics such as the Central Piedmont Board of Trustees, College Senate, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), Carver College, Central High School, WTVI, College Publications, and Photographs. For a more in-depth view at our collections, please visit our Collection Guides at https://archives.cpcc.edu/repositories/resources 

Hours & Location

Hours

ACCESS TO THE ARCHIVES IS TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED DUE TO COVID-19. For more information, please contact the archives department at (704) 330-6373 or archives@cpcc.edu. Reference requests are fulfilled virtually via phone, video call, or email. Hours are shown below: 

Normal School Hours: Monday-Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Summer Hours: Monday-Thursday: 8:00 am-3:00 pm

Location

The Central Piedmont Archives is located on the Central Campus, ATC214. 

Parking
Please click here for "CPCC Parking, Maps, Directions and Locations."