InfoGuides: Welding: Career Resources

Welding Career Resources

Career and Technical Education Database
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology, and more.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning provides video-based training for beginners and experts on a variety of subjects. Topics covered include Microsoft Office Suite, basic computer skills, audio, video, photography, graphic design, web and interactive design, business, and software development.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Published by the US Dept. of Labor, the Handbook provides comprehensive descriptions of many occupations. Includes general information as well as what people in the occupations do, what the work environment is like, what is needed to enter the field, pay, job outlook, and similar occupations.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Careers In Welding
An American Welding Society and National Center for Welding Education & Training (Weld-Ed) web portal. Geared for educators, professionals and students. Features upcoming events, career information, and additional resources.
Occupational Outlook-Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
From U.S. BUREAU OF LABOR STATISTICS
Office of Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections
OSHA Safety and Health Topics Welding, Cutting, and Brazing
This OSHA website provides information about safety and health in the field of welding, including applicable OSHA standards and potential hazards and solutions in the field.