This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
LinkedIn Learning provides video-based training for beginners and experts on a variety of subjects. Topics covered include Microsoft Office Suite, basic computer skills, audio, video, photography, graphic design, web and interactive design, business, and software development.
Published by the US Dept. of Labor, the Handbook provides comprehensive descriptions of many occupations. Includes general information as well as what people in the occupations do, what the work environment is like, what is needed to enter the field, pay, job outlook, and similar occupations.
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
The American Welding Society is a professional organization for welders whose aim is to advance the science and technology of welding. Their site provides information on careers in welding, certification and conferences.
An American Welding Society and National Center for Welding Education & Training (Weld-Ed) web portal. Geared for educators, professionals and students. Features upcoming events, career information, and additional resources.
Welding.com is a one-stop shop for a variety of welding topics. A few of the welding fields we cover on our site include, boilermakers, auto body manufacturing, welding education, fabrication, manufacturing, production work and
sheet metal welding.