DRA142 - Costuming

Performance Design Archive Online covers all aspects of theater production design, from the 17th century through to the present day, including scenic and set design, lighting design, sound design, costume design, and makeup.

Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.

A searchable archive of the US (1867 to present) and UK (1930-2015) editions of Harper's Bazaar. This resource chronicles over 150 years of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.

An archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.

This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.

Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Find background information on many subject areas. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos.

Find scholarly ebooks on all subjects.