We are here to help! Get help via chat, text, or email.
Click the Chat Now tab located at the top right of this page.
text 704-707-4960
ask@cpcc.libanswers.com
You can also make an appointment with a librarian.
Use Central Piedmont Library's One-Search to search for books, ebooks, articles, news, and videos.
Introduction to NDT
by
"A self-study resource for Level I and II candidates, Programmed Instruction Series: Introduction to Nondestructive Testing provides in-depth, up-to-date coverage of the 16 recognized nondestructive testing (NDT) methods, covering theory, principles, and applications. Included are chapters on method techniques, equipment, interpretation, personnel qualification, manufacturing, industries, and discontinuities. Key features of the print volume include chapter previews and summaries, quiz questions with explanations of answers, and a multiple-choice self-test. The online component contains a computer-assisted training program that offers easy-to-use navigation with interactive pages and review questions. A final score is displayed at the end of each quiz, and questions and answers are randomized for repeated test taking."-- Provided by www.Amazon.com.
|
Catalog Search Tips Suggested terms: nondestructive testing nondestructive examination strength of materials nondestructive inspection |
Browse the Shelves Call numbers TS TA |
Not sure which database to use? These are generally useful for most topics:
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology, and more.
Explore careers and best practices for job searching, take a career interest assessment.
Find documentaries and educational videos on many subjects. Includes Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award-winning content.
Articles and records on materials science related topics.
Published by the US Dept. of Labor, the Handbook provides comprehensive descriptions of many occupations. Includes general information as well as what people in the occupations do, what the work environment is like, what is needed to enter the field, pay, job outlook, and similar occupations.
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.
Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
 |
 |
 |