InfoGuides: DRA 111 -- Chaitman: Home

Searching

Use Central Piedmont Library's One-Search to search for books, ebooks, articles, news, and videos.

Click here for a video guide to using One-Search.

Research Databases

Not sure which database to use? These are generally useful for most topics:

Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Offers access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, and atlases covering a range of subjects from literature, to law, to science and more. All titles are full-text searchable. Credo also offers the ability to seamlessly search within other library resources such as the Central Piedmont Library Catalog and ProQuest making it a great place to begin your research.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
A streaming video service that covers a broad range of academic and career related subjects.
Fine Arts OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Subjects covered include: art, communications, dance, film, history, journalism, literary and social criticism, literature, music, religion, and philosophy.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Gale's Literature Resource Center covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. Search by Author Name, Title, Genre, Literary Movement or Literary Themes, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search path.

Citing in Presentations

Citing Sources in Oral Presentations
Printout from the University of Southern Mississippi - Gulf Coast with helpful tips on how to cite quotes in a presentation.
Name List of Theater Practitioner
Download and/or print a PDF version of the list of practitioners approved for your assignment.

Need Help with pronunciation? Try Google Translate.

Type the word you are unsure about and press the audio button in the lower-left corner to hear the correct pronunciation. You can listen in both the original language and in English.

Additional Help

DRA 111 -- Chaitman

Ask Us!

Your Librarian

Searching

Research Databases

Citing in Presentations

Additional Help