InfoGuides: EDU 221: Children with Exceptionalities: Articles

Subject Databases

The links below will take you to library subject databases covering education. Database just means a collection of articles - scholarly, popular, or newspapers - that are searchable by subject.

Under the title of each database is a brief description of the subjects it covers. Click on the title to get started searching! If you need help, come by the Harris library. We also have video tutorials that guide you step-by-step through searching our databases here.

Child Care & Early Education Research Connections This link opens in a new window
Research Connections offers a comprehensive and easily searchable collection of nearly 9,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Something About the Author Online This link opens in a new window
Something About the Author Online provides comprehensive access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's Something About the Author print series. It examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults. Ideal for early childhood education majors!
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Online The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health This link opens in a new window
The Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health provides public data on the status of children’s health and health-related services for children, youth and families in the United States. Includes National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN)
Diversity Data Kids This link opens in a new window
Contains hundreds of measures of child wellbeing and policy analysis documenting diversity, opportunity and equity among US children.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Additional Help