Skip to Main Content

Surgical Technology

Best Bets to Answer Your Questions - Databases

CPCC Library Databases - Best Bets

The Library has dozens of databases available for students doing all types of research. Here are some to get you started but to see our full listing, visit the Databases section of our website.

Important Journals

JoMi (Journal of Medical Insight) This link opens in a new window

New England Journal of Medicine

Research Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window

Best Bets to Answer Your Questions - Books

CPCC Library Books and eBooks

Here are some example titles for you to start with but there are many more to choose from by searching CPCC's One-Search tool.

R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to a variety of nursing and allied health eBooks.
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Online access to textbooks and reference guides in the medical, nursing and dental fields. Includes access to Board Vitals tests and Pharmacology World.

Best Bets to Answer Your Questions - Websites

Web Resources

Johnson and Johnson Institute
Professional development opportunity featuring online courses for additional training in health topics.

Citation Help

APA Citation Information

CPCC Library Citation Guide: APA
The CPCC Library's Citation Guide has examples of Works Cited and in-text citations along with sample papers, FAQ's, and more!
Purdue Online Writing Lab - APA
The Purdue Online Writing Lab APA guide is a comprehensive online resource instructing students on how to create a References page with APA citations, in-text citations, and paper formatting.

Additional Help

Step by Step Research Guide

Citation Help

Tutorials