InfoGuides: EGR150: EGR 150 Research Resources

Video Guide to the EGR 150 Assignment

Best Bets to Answer Your Questions - Databases

CPCC Library Databases - Best Bets for EGR 150

The Library has dozens of databases available for students doing all types of research. Here are some to get you started but to see our full listing, visit the Databases section of our website.

Career Databases

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Career database that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education,and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs,and streaming video
O*Net This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database that identifies and describes important information about occupations, worker skills, and training requirements. It is the nation's new primary source of occupational information.

Academic Journals, Trade Journals, Conference Proceedings, and more!

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Best Bets to Answer Your Questions - Websites

Engineering Websites - Best Bets for EGR 150

EGR 150 Citation Slideshow

EGR 150 Citation Information

EGR 150 Citation Slideshow
Citation examples specific to EGR 150.
MLA Tables, Figures, and Examples
How to cite charts and graphs (or screenshots of charts and graphs) - scroll down and refer to the section titled, "Figures."

Also, don't forget to check out the MLA section on the CPCC Library Citations guide. It's linked in the Library Quick Links box in the left column of this guide.

Additional Help

EGR150

How to Use This Guide

Ask Us!