This database provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. Subjects covered include: art, communications, dance, film, history, journalism, literary and social criticism, literature, music, religion, and philosophy.
With equal emphasis on recordings of live performances and documentaries, this collection spans both time and space to cover a wide variety of music and dance from around the world and throughout history. Opera, jazz, and classical. Ballet, modern, and step dancing.
Naxos Music Library is the most complete collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 165,000+ tracks, and covers such genres as: classical, jazz, world and folk.
This NC Live collection has over 200 videos from acclaimed PBS series including "Frontline" and "American Experience." The collection includes Ken Burns' series " Civil War" , "Baseball", and "Jazz" as well as many other critically acclaimed titles.
Oxford Music Online is a provides access to Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music (2nd edition revised). Grove Music Online includes the complete New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2nd edition), New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2nd edition), comprising over 50,000 signed articles and 28,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
Founded in 1997, this is the home of interchange between performers and scholars interested in art song by African-American composers. Here you will find information and links to assist with your discovery of our contribution to song.
This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning. It is an ideal resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
The New Music USA Online Library is a vast and comprehensive digital database that contains over 57,000 works by more than 6,000 composers, and includes over 14,000 media samples (recordings and scores).