History Study Center covers global history from ancient times to the present day. Contents include reference books, essays, journal articles, historical newspaper and magazine articles, maps, rare books, government documents, transcripts of historical speeches, images and video clips. History Study Center provides over 40,000 documents and articles, with over 50 reference works, 3,000 images and links to 2,000 Web sites.
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
This large collection contains critically acclaimed documentaries and feature programming on some of the world’s fastest-growing countries, such as China, India, Russia, and Brazil, as well as major regions including Africa, the Middle East, Latin America, and more.
Provides libraries with a unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains original page images for all documents, over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections.
From America to Zimbabwe, from the ancient world to the present day, our collection of thousands of history titles brings to life the time and place your students are studying. This unparalleled collection of documentaries, educational videos, interviews, speeches, and newsreels can be put to work in countless ways.
From early Spanish colonialism to civil and worker rights laws to famous firsts to recent Supreme Court decisions on immigration, this is a timeline of notable events in U.S. Hispanic and Latinx history.