Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CPCC Library logo

Film, Theatre and Dance History

Primary resources for film, theatre and dance history

Welcome!

Hello! Please use the tabs on the left side of the screen to navigate this research guide.

Images

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde

National Prtg. & Engr. Co, and Robert Louis Stevenson. Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. [Chicago: National Prtg. & Engr. Co., 188-?] Photograph. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <www.loc.gov/item/2014635954/>.

Poster of Montgomery and Stone promoting the stage production The Wizard of Oz

Billy Rose Theatre Division, The New York Public Library. "Poster of Montgomery and Stone promoting the stage production The Wizard of Oz" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1903. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/39ac50a0-aad2-0136-f0d1-3392e0519d1a

Dorothy Gish and Lillian Gish in the silent motion picture Orphans of the Storm

Billy Rose Theatre Division, The New York Public Library. "Dorothy Gish and Lillian Gish in the silent motion picture Orphans of the Storm" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1921. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/56464540-3837-0131-6655-58d385a7b928

Gloria Swanson

George Arents Collection, The New York Public Library. "Gloria Swanson." The New York Public Library Digital Collections. http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47e2-3f42-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide

How to dance A complete ball-room and party guide. Containing all the latest figures, together with old-fashioned and contra dances now in general use. Also, a guide to ballroom etiquette, toilets, and general useful information for dancers. Tousey & Small, New York, monographic, 1878. Pdf. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <www.loc.gov/item/musdi.098/>.

Martha Graham and Merce Cunningham in Letter to the World

Morgan, Barbara. Martha Graham and Merce Cunningham in Letter to the World. Photograph. Retrieved from the Library of Congress, <www.loc.gov/item/ihas.200153711/>.

Duncan, Isadora 117

Jerome Robbins Dance Division, The New York Public Library. "Duncan, Isadora 117" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1917. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/510d47da-5281-a3d9-e040-e00a18064a99

Pavlova, Anna, 63

Jerome Robbins Dance Division, The New York Public Library. "Pavlova, Anna" The New York Public Library Digital Collections. 1915. https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/8d03ebb4-0820-8e94-e040-e00a18064f17