Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CPCC Library logo

× Alert! Central Piedmont Library Services are here for you, including chat service. Please refer to https://researchguides.cpcc.edu/librarycovid19 for more information and help, including information on database access.

Central Piedmont Library Online Services Newsletter: November 2020

New Titles from Films on Demand

Newly added Films on Demand titles for this month can be found here. 648 new titles were recently added, covering a wide variety of subjects. No subjects directly relevant to your area this month? That could change in the future as hundreds of new titles are added each month. Be sure to check back each month!

Video Resources for Faculty

Questions About Resources?

Doug Short's picture
Doug Short
Contact:
Central Campus Library
704-330-6845

Featured Resources: Native American Heritage Month Resources

Image credit: Bowen, J. T., Greenough, F. W., McKenney, T. L. & Hall, J. (ca. 1838) Se-Quo-Yah / 
Retrieved from the Library of  Congress, https://www.loc.gov/item/93504544/

November is Native American Heritage Month.  Check out our guide on primary resources for Native American studies here.

You can find Native American Heritage Month related resources below.

Image credit: George Catlin, Buffalo Bull, Grazing on the Prairie, 1832-1833, oil on canvas, Smithsonian American Art Museum, Gift of Mrs. Joseph Harrison, Jr., 1985.66.404

Various films from Films on Demand about the Native American experience, including:

>

Museum of the American Indian Online Programs - Throughout the month of November, the Museum of the American Indian will be hosting several online programs dealing with the Native American experience.

Tribal Nations and the United States: An Introduction - From the National Congress of American Indians, this guide provides comprehensive information about how tribes are set up, their relationship to the federal government, and issues such as taxation, education, and health care

Tribal Directory - From the National Congress of American Indians, this searchable directory contains information about various American Indian tribes, including what type of recognition the tribe has (state or federal) and links to tribe websites

Native American Heritage Month from PBS - Features numerous documentaries and short films about Native American history, as well as contemporary Native life

Treaties Explorer - Created by the Museum of Indian Arts and Culture in Santa Fe, New Mexico and in partnership with the US National Archives Treaties Explorer provides access to 374 Ratified Indian Treaties found in the National Archives holdings

Native American Heritage Month is a site maintained by United States cultural heritage institutions that pays tribute to the history and culture of the Native American experience.

 

Database of the Month

Ebook Central contains over 200,000 books that cover numerous subjects, including arts, business, education, health & medicine, history, political science, religion, science and more. With more classes online, Ebook Central can play an essential part in your students research assignments.

You can find Ebook Central on our Find Articles page or access it directly here.

Need help using Ebook Central? There are helpful videos here or you can contact the library directly at 704.330.6885.

Recently Added Databases