InfoGuides: Education: Home

Searching

Use Central Piedmont Library's One-Search to search for books, ebooks, articles, news, and videos.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journal database covering the study of education across all levels (early childhood through higher education).
Child Care & Early Education Research Connections This link opens in a new window
Research Connections offers a comprehensive and easily searchable collection of nearly 9,000 resources from the many disciplines related to child care and early education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.

Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health This link opens in a new window
The Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health provides public data on the status of children’s health and health-related services for children, youth and families in the United States. Includes National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN)
Diversity Data Kids This link opens in a new window
Contains hundreds of measures of child wellbeing and policy analysis documenting diversity, opportunity and equity among US children.

Formatting a Paper in APA 7
Guide to formatting a paper in Microsoft Word in APA format.
CPCC Library Citation Guide: APA
The CPCC Library's Citation Guide has examples of Works Cited and in-text citations along with sample papers, FAQ's, and more!