Dimensions of Dental Hygiene is a peer-reviewed online journal that is freely available. All articles are available. Even though the titles of the articles may look grayed-out, they can still be accessed if you click on them. They are also available in a Flip-Book version if you look at the bottom of the page for each issue.
Current issues are available from the home page, and past issues can be found in the issue archive.
The Oral Health Topics section on ADA.org is intended to provide dentists with clinically relevant, evidence-based science behind the issues that may affect their patients and their practice. Refer to the Oral Health Topics for current scientific reviews of subjects that relate to oral health, from amalgam separators and antibiotic prophylaxis to xerostomia and X-rays.
NEW in Spring 2018 - Premier database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals,and continuing education modules.
Offers access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, and atlases covering a range of subjects from literature, to law, to science and more. All titles are full-text searchable. Credo also offers the ability to seamlessly search within other library resources such as the Central Piedmont Library Catalog and ProQuest making it a great place to begin your research.
This database provides over 250 full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.