A-Z Databases

Off-Campus Database Access

When accessing our databases off-campus, users will see a Microsoft login screen.

Students: Enter your CPCC email and then your CPCC login password. You will then be directed to DUO

Employees Enter your CPCC email and then your CPCC login password. You will then be directed to Microsoft Authenticator.

Unable to access our databases off-campus?

You can log into the CPCC Cloud to access our databases. More information about CPCC Cloud

ICON KEY

= NC Live Resource

= Trusted Internet Resource

New and Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or are being evaluated for future purchase.

Digital Library on American Slavery

New

Digital Library on American Slavery (DLAS) is a freely available and searchable database focused on bringing to light the names of enslaved individuals from court petitions, historical newspapers, and deed records held by Register of Deeds offices across North Carolina.

Exploring Race in Society

New

Designed for high school and undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society contains proprietary essays that provide today’s students with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.

JSTOR Ebooks

New

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

O'Reilly for Higher Education

New

O’Reilly for Higher Education provides on-demand access to a vast collection of titles (including O’Reilly books in early release), videos, case studies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more from O’Reilly and nearly 200 other publishers.

Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks

New

Straightforward and authoritative ebooks on consumer health topics.

Social Explorer

New

Visualization and data-mapping tool with hundreds of thousands of data indicators and across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more