CPCC Library logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning
New
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
  • NC LIVE
New
Reference database with authoritative and up-to-date auto repair and service information on more than 38,000 vehicles
New
Indexed biographical material on people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographic locations, and fields of work.
New
Over 650,000 biographical entries cover a range of historically significant figures and present-day newsmakers.
  • NC LIVE
New
A comprehensive collection of full-text biographies on popular and heavily-researched people.
New
Provides reviews of books, periodicals, books on tape and electronic media representing a wide range of popular, academic and professional interests.
New
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields.
New
Provides business and industry content such as market share reports, SWOT analyses, corporate chronologies and company histories, etc.
New
Auto repair manuals for thousands of makes and models are available digitally for routine maintenance or diagnostic information.
  • NC LIVE
New
Premier database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals,and continuing education modules.
New
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
New
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries covering everything from hardware to the cloud.
  • NC LIVE
New
Popular collection of product reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances,
electronics, personal finance, and health information.
New
Access to over 700 journals on criminal justice topics, including law, law enforcement, homeland security, forensic science and more.
New
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
New
Provides primary source reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on the countries of the world.
  • NC LIVE
New
Easy-to-use résumé building tool with a built-in writing process and automatic formatting.
New
Collection of journals that explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.
New
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more.
  • NC LIVE
New
General reference collection of periodical and digital media content designed for school curriculum and research support
New
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
New
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
New
Consists of academic resources about Latin America and the Caribbean including primary source documents, academic journals, reference articles, audio and video and more.
New
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies
New
Covers such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more
New
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. In addition, General OneFile also features more than 500 travel guides; a full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts; links to over 5,000 video files including shows like the Today Show, NBC Nightly News, NRO TV and Meet the Press; more than 3,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker’s “Magazines for Libraries”.
New
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming.

Offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages
New
Focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Topics include global warming, food safety, access to health care, and the impact of economic development on international relations.
New
Contains scholarly and popular articles on all aspects of medicine, health, and alternative health. Also includes health-related videos, medical & alternative health encyclopedias, health assessment tools, and a drug and herb finder.
New
Provides access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
  • NC LIVE
New
Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.
New
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.
New
Information Science and Library Issues Collection provides access to scholarly journals and trade publications essential for information professionals and other knowledge workers. The database offers coverage of topics including information infrastructure, metadata architecture, publishing, and more.
New
Provides access to a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
New
InfoTrac Newsstand is a Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.
New
LegalTrac provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers. The database offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
New
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
New
Military and Intelligence Database Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
  • NC LIVE
New
Readers’ advisory resource covering fiction, nonfiction, and audiobook recommendations.
New
Provides a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more with access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
New
Practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information for students & adult learners. Practice tests include immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results. Standardized tests covered include CLEP, GED, SAT, ACT, US Citizenship and licensing tests for various careers. Basic skills in math and English are also a focus of this important resource.
  • NC LIVE
New
An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.
New
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
New
Provide access to a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions.
New
Contains more than 500 full-text periodicals. Publications include: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
New
Resource for papers, projects, and presentations that empowers the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills with content aligned to national and state curriculum standards.
  • NC LIVE
New
Testing and education preparation resource. Includes in-depth information on college,graduate, and professional programs, professional training, scholarships, and entrance tests alongside practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.
New
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
New
Provides authoritative periodical content addressing both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
New
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
New
Includes scholarly content on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...