CPCC Library logo

Central Piedmont Archives: Research and Use of Archive Materials

LibGuide for How to Access and Contribute to the History of Central Piedmont

Visiting the Archive

Central Piedmont Archives is open to the general public. Research can be done in person by appointment only. In addition, research requests can be sent to the archivist by phone or email and will be responded to in a timely manner. Archives materials are non-circulating, and must be used in the archives reading room under supervision by the archivist. Researchers may not use pen or consume food or beverages in the reading room. Reproduction requests will be fulfilled by the archivist as the condition of the material allows.

Location
CPCC Central Campus -
ATC214

Archives Policies and Procedures

Reading Room Guidelines

  1. All materials must be used in the reading room and handled with care.  
  2. Please use only pencils, laptops, and/or digital cameras.
  3. No food or drink.
  4. Please keep materials in the order in which they are found.
  5. Permission to photocopy is required, scanning is done by staff only. 

Copyright & Reproductions

Researchers assume full responsibility for conforming to copyright, laws of libel, and property rights when quoting or publishing materials. Contact archives staff for publication guidelines and application when interested in reproducing or publishing content from the Archives. 

Privacy & Use Policy

The Archives holds both public and private records. Depending on the researcher’s request, access to private records may be limited. Requests to view private materials will require permission from the creator of the records.  On rare occasion patron registration and usage information may be shared with other campus offices when necessary. 

Additional Resources

Archivist

Erin Allsop's picture
Erin Allsop
Contact:
Central Campus, ATC214
P.O. Box 35009
Charlotte, NC 28235
704.330.6373
Website