Welcome to the Central Piedmont Archives! Located on the second floor of the old-ATC building (AT214), CP Archives serves as the final repository for the historical records of Central Piedmont Community College. Our primary purpose is to identify, collect, and preserve institutional records of enduring administrative, fiscal, legal or historical value, and to make such records accessible to Central Piedmont administrators, faculty, staff, students and other interested persons.
Our holdings include administrative and historical records on topics such as the Central Piedmont Board of Trustees, College Senate, the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), Carver College, Central High School, WTVI, College Publications, and Photographs. For a more in-depth view at our collections, please visit our Collection Guides at https://archives.cpcc.edu/repositories/resources.
The Central Piedmont Archives Department is located on the second floor of the old-Advanced Technologies Center (ATC) Building (AT214).
Please click here for "CPCC Parking, Maps, Directions and Locations."
Visits to view materials in-person are by appointment only. For more information, please contact the archives department at (704) 330-6373 or email@example.com. Hours are shown below:
Normal School Hours: Monday-Friday: 8:00 am-5:00 pm
Summer Hours: Monday-Friday: 9:00 am-4:00 pm
phone: (704) 330-6373
Central Piedmont Archives
Central Campus, Library (ATC) 214
PO Box 35009 Charlotte, NC 28235
Erin Allsop, Archivist
Kailah Murphy, Federal Work Study - Archive Intern